Magazine – ‘Live + Intermittent’ : 17 Track CD

17 previously unreleased live recordings, digitally restored and remastered by Dave Formula from 1979-80 mono + stereo master mixes.

All 17 tracks were recorded through the mixing desk, and the knobs twiddled with after the fact.

Be aware some sources Dave was working with were a bit lo-fi, so the sound quality is variable…
but of great historical interest nevertheless!

Tracks featuring John McGeoch on guitar :
1. 'My Tulpa'
2. 'Parade'
(Recorded @ Hurrah! NYC, August 1979)
3. 'Cut Out Shapes'
4. 'Burst'
5. 'Motorcade'
6. 'Rhythm Of Cruelty'
7. 'Permafrost'
8. 'The Light Pours Out Of Me'
9. 'Shot By Both Sides'
(Recorded @ The Whiskey, LA, September 1979)

Tracks featuring Robin Simon on guitar :
10. 'Feed The Enemy'
11. 'Model Worker'
12. 'Stuck'
13. 'Sweetheart Contract'
14. 'Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)'
15. '20 Years Ago'
16. 'Definitive Gaze'
17. 'I Love You, You Big Dummy'
(Recorded @ Family Hotel, Sydney, September 1980)

Recorded at Hurrah, New York, 02/08/79

  1. My Tulpa
  2. Parade

Recorded at The Whisky A Go-Go, Los Angeles, 01/09/79

  1. Cut-Out Shapes
  2. Burst
  3. Motorcade
  4. Rhythm of Cruelty
  5. Permafrost
  6. The Light Pours Out Of Me
  7. Shot By Both Sides

Recorded at The Family Hotel, Sydney, 20/09/80

  1. I Love You, You Big Dummy
  2. Feed The Enemy
  3. Model Worker
  4. Stuck
  5. Sweetheart Contract
  6. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)
  7. 20 Years Ago
  8. Definitive Gaze

All tracks were recorded on each night, through the mixing desk, and the knobs twiddled with after the fact by the keyboard wizard, Dave Formula. Oh, there has to a twist. Wot? No Pinball Wizard.

Price: £5.00

Updating cart...